Minutes

Meeting: Intellectual and Developmental Disability Advisory Committee

Location: Texas Commission on Jail Standards

William P Clements Building

300 W 15th Street, Suite 503

Austin, TX 78711

Time: 10:00 A.M.

Date: Wednesday, November 20, 2024

I. Call to Order

Meeting called to order by Sheriff Rowe at 10:00 AM.

II. Roll Call of Committee Members

Sheriff Kelly Rowe, Chairman Sheriff Gerald Yezak
Dr. Kelly Fegan-Bohm Sheriff Bo Stallman
Haley Turner Ellen Bauman

Cullen Grissom

Emily Eisenman

Dr. Lizdelia Pinon

Ellen Bauman

Lee Johnson

Bryan Camphire

Gene Terry

Robin Seale-Gutierrez

Committee members present at the roll call were Sheriff Kelly Rowe, Emily Eisenman, Haley Turner, Bo Stallman, Bryan Camphire, Lee Johnson, Dr. Fegan-Bohm. All members but Sheriff Rowe attended virtually. TCJS Executive Director Brandon Wood and staff member Richard Morgan attended in person. TCJS Assistant Director Ricky Armstrong attended virtually.

Others Present

Krish Gundu, Texas Jail Project	Kirk Noaker, UT Health

III. Reading and approval of minutes

The minutes from the October 9, 2024, meeting were not ready by this time and were not approved.

IV. Public Comment

None

V. Old Business

a. Report

Sheriff Rowe discussed the committee's pending legislative report and opened the floor to committee members to discuss. Dr. Fegan-Bohm requested that any motion to approve the report include an allowance for non-substantive changes without an additional vote. Sheriff Rowe asked for a motion to approve the report with the requested caveat. Lee Johnson made the motion, and it was seconded by Emily Eisenman. The motion passed unanimously.

- VI. New Business None
- VII. Other Business None
- VIII. Date for Next Meeting January 8, 2025, location TBD.
- **IX. Adjourn –** Motion made by Lee Johnson and seconded by Emily Eisenman. The motion passed unanimously.